Melancholies of Salwa

Awake so early in the morning

And have to go through all the things I literally hate

All the studying, cleaning, eating and sleeping.

Again and again what bores me daily?

Just keeps repeating.

But wait! Wouldn’t it be great?

To deactivate your Facebook, twitter and so on

Dump your cell phone somewhere

So that no one would call.

Make sure you are all alone

Just as you always wanted to be

You dress up, pack your things

Jump into a car not knowing

Where you are heading

Yet have this little feeling of mixed emotions

Happy, excited and lost in my own minds messed up actions.

Find an awesome place

Where I’m a new face

No one here knows my story

Nor do I plan to tell any

Leave a Reply

