Why do I care ?

Why does this care hurt so much
When that silence stings a sorrowful touch

Yet I chose to go back
Throwing myself into that same sack

I continue to believe, love and care
While I always have a strong feeling that this will soon dispare

I come down to this question : Dear heart of mine ?
Havent you learned from your mistaket yet ?
Havent you had enough ?
For once why don’t you turn yourself tough ?

Do you fear that you’ll be ice cold ?
Do you not see its for your betterment
So just and follow what I just told.

Leave them, they are humans after all.
For them care is just troll
To fool you and your innocent soul.

Leave a Reply

