Comments on her Beauty

Comments on her beauty

She was sent down here, which was gifted,
none only from the Al mighty the greatest.

The more she grew, the more she saw.
How height, weight and size was a matter for all.

How one tried to be stick thin like Barbie from TV
While starving herself, pleasing everyone around who were never worthy.
She was then repeatedly told.
By the ones she thought were her close.
Of how ugly she has grown and how filthy she was shown.
She didn’t knew how to react, she didn’t knew she had to change.

She thought she was born free,
Then why all the comments on her beauty.

Have they forgotten I’m not their prisoner?
Why should I lose my weight, stay away from my food

Change the way I look
for those who never understood?

Why do you not see, I have soul inside of me
It hurts me so much, yet you continue to crush my heart
Do you not see, I was like this from the start?

She thought she was born free,
Then why the comment on her beauty?

She began, to cut, she began to change,
and she starved herself, until she cried to bed.

What happens next
they were still not pleased?

They wanted her to change further.
It was beauty 1st, but now the target was her character.

She was asked to dress different,
Show more skin and grab more attention.

Remove the scarf, change the top
Colour your hair, and hang out with the nasty lot.

She then thought wait, why, why shall I disobey my lord?
I changed for them once, now I’m being pulled away from my lord?

They never helped her achieve no self-satisfaction
they wanted her to lose her dignity
and turn into a walking meat, with no humanity.

Feel loved, only by seeking attention,
Get called beauty, only through outer reflection.
Create filthy thoughts in men with nasty intention.

She then said NO!
I won’t further change!

What have you even given me? But misery and pain
yet you have the audacity to pull me away from my lord

Who has given me everything! A heart, mind, soul a beauty whose worth none can ever dominate upon!

He, my beloved, my Almighty, my protecting friend
has blessed me with love,
yet you change the meaning saying lust is above his love?

She then returned back to her lord, asking him,
O believe, forgive me, for I was blinded by the fools of this world.
Who could never understand your worth, how would they understand mine.

She never listened to no one but her own,
She knew now what was right and how wrong she was once

She stopped those actions, she moved away from those people
she was left alone but she knew her lord was with her too.

She covered herself, she began to look into life with a different view,
how humans, manipulate a mind
And walk with so much pride
yet forget, they are just made of mud like you and I.

she was ever so happy, content and pleased
By the choice she has now made.

So now tell me, how dare you comment on my beauty
the one from outside and inside my Allah gave?

Leave a Reply

