What Zaynab’s eye witnessed

-Words can never do justice of what these eyes have witnessed,
-for it’s by the will of God, how my sight still exists.
-I watched the burning door fall upon my mother
-leaving her with broken ribs, weeping, longing for her father…
-I silently sat there watching her pass by,
-I watched the one who could carry the door of khayber,
shaking to bury the Messenger of God’s daughter.
– These eyes then had to witness the loss of her Father,
– The struck of Ibn muljim separated this beloved daughter
  from God’s bravest warrior.
– But even that wasn’t enough for these eyes,
for it then witnessed Hassan coughing out blood
– The change of his skin, screamed
it’s farewell from my this brother..
– Then finally the time came, where not just one. But my entire family was snatched away from me.
– The innocent bodies of Aun O Muhammad, cries, mother we have given everything for your brother
– My nephew Ali Akbar smiles, aunty I defended your brother
– My Abbas, with no hands, hides his face, forgive me for I couldn’t get Sakina water.
– I look around, in all directions, until my eyes caught the sight
of the knife on the neck of Aba Abdillah
– I fall down, touching the soils of Karbala
– My heart then reminds me, ‘You are from holy lineage, show the world,
how Hussain’s blood won over their Gold
-I then stand up straight to look at the sky, I say I am Zaynab, with eyes filled with
tragedy, I saw nothing but the beauty of My lord.

Leave a Reply

