Explore deep inside

‘My kind is much better
than your kind’
I wonder, what exactly
have they defined?

***
One who claims to be
known from a superior race
Show me, how are you higher
and others are a disgrace?

***

Can you prove me, just one race
has served all of humanity?
With no injustice ever done, while others
have caused nothing but misery?

***

I can’t and nor can you bring
such an impossible prove
For I, myself, full of faults
have so much to improve.

***

Day in and day out, we all strive
to live and become the best
But when you discriminate,
you steal our path to this quest

***

You see, no one was not born with any
special talents, due to their nationalities
We learned to differ, according to our
interests, forming different personalities
***

 

 

And so, no one was born racist,
it was never their mentality
Taught to dislike those, without
knowing, created bigotry

***

‘My kind is much better
than your kind’
I wonder what exactly
have they defined?

***

Could you create a painting
bright with just one colour?
How would you remove its
dullness, I now wonder?

***

For colours only makes a painting
more beautiful to the eyes
And as humans, let’s explore,
what does each hold deep inside.

***

When throwing a small stone
across water, can cause a ripple
Speak up against racism, make
a difference, even if it’s little.

***

Leave a Reply

